Kathryn Keeler Memorial Scholarship

KeelerKathryn Keeler was a beloved and valued member of the AHRA staff and was AHRA’s longest tenured employee, having joined the team in June 2001. In 2007, she became the CRA Coordinator and worked primarily with the RACC. Her dedication allowed the CRA to grow and continue add value to the profession of radiology management.

Kathryn lost her battle with cancer in 2018. The Kathryn Keeler Memorial Scholarship provides opportunities for AHRA members who might not otherwise be able to afford the registration fees associated with the test to take the CRA exam. The Kathryn Keeler Memorial Scholarship will cover exam fees and application fees (when applicable). The exam fees will be paid by the AHRA Education Foundation. Scholarship will not cover late fees, change fees, or international test administration fees.

All applicants must submit a CRA exam application and all required documentation prior to or with the scholarship application (below). Payment of CRA exam application and exam fees does not need to accompany scholarship applicants' exam applications, but applicants who are not awarded a scholarship will not be registered for the CRA exam unless payment is made.

One scholarship will be awarded to a first-time test taker and one will be awarded to a retake applicant. Four scholarships will be awarded annually. Exam eligibility will be verified by the CRA certification coordinator prior to scholarship selection. 

  • CRAMay 2024 Exam Scholarship Deadline – February 13, 2024
  • November 2024 Exam Scholarship Deadline – August 15, 2024

Evaluation criteria include:

  • Applicant must be an AHRA member in good standing
  • Reason for pursuing the CRA 
  • Readiness to take advantage of this opportunity at this time 
  • Financial need for the scholarship
To find out more about the CRA credential go to

Apply for the Kathryn Keeler Memorial Scholarship