AHRA Members Elect 2017-2018 Board of Directors

Sudbury, MA – AHRA: The Association for Medical Imaging Management is pleased to announce the results of its online election for its Board of Directors, which closed on May 22, 2017. The president-elect and three new directors were chosen by AHRA membership to serve the 2017-2018 term year.
2017-2018 President-Elect:

Bill Algee, CRA, FAHRA: Bill joined AHRA in 1998. Bill’s contributions to the association and its members have been numerous, including serving on the AHRA Board of Directors (2015-present) and Annual Meeting Design Teams (2007-2010), and volunteering with the AHRA Education Foundation (2010-2014).  Bill has been a speaker at annual meetings, written articles for Link, and has served on the Radiology Management Editorial Review Board. In 2016, Bill achieved Fellow status, received his CRA, and was the recipient of the Award for Excellence for making a difference through exceptional innovation, leadership, administrative capabilities, and sharing of expertise and experience. 

Bill is currently the director of imaging services at Columbus Regional Hospital in Columbus, IN. 

2017-2018 Directors

Lori Ann Burns: Lori has been actively involved in the AHRA since joining in 2005, including hosting regional meetings, serving on the Annual Meeting Design Team (2007-2009) and the Annual Appeal Committee(2010-present), and sitting on the Education Foundation’s Board of Directors and Finance Committee (2012-2017).

Lori is currently the manager of MRI services at Holy Name Medical Center in Teaneck, NJ. 

Wes Harden, CRA: Elected for his second term on the Board of Directors, Wes joined AHRA in 2002. Wes is an engaged member, earning his CRA (2009), serving on the AHRA Finance Committee (2016) and Annual Meeting Design Team (2013-2014), and sharing his knowledge with members as an annual meeting speaker (2016) and author for Link (2011). 

Wes is currently the director of imaging services at Lexington Medical Center in West Columbia, SC.

Jason Scott, CRA, FAHRA: Jason has been an active AHRA member since 2009 and attending his first annual meeting as an Osborn Scholar. Since then, Jason has achieved Fellow status (2014), served on the Annual Meeting Design Team (2010-2012, 2017) and RACC Nominations Commission (2013), written articles for Radiology Management (2010, 2012, 2013), received the Editorial Award for Outstanding Article (2013), and was a Human Resource Management Textbook contributing author (2016). 

Jason is currently the chief patient experience officer and director of imaging/pulmonary/neurodiagnostics/wound care at Witham Health Services in Lebanon, IN.

“We congratulate and welcome the newest members of the AHRA Board of Directors,” said AHRA CEO Edward Cronin, CAE. “They possess the knowledge, experience, and leadership in the field of diagnostic and interventional radiology to help advance the profession. Working in collaboration with their fellow board members, colleagues, and AHRA staff we're confident they will help advance our mission of being a valued resource for imaging professionals and the patients who put their trust in them."

The new board representatives will begin their term at the 45th Annual Meeting and Exposition in Anaheim.