AHRA Gold Award

Congratulations to Jason Newmark, Winner of the 2020 AHRA Gold Award! 
Watch Jason's award acceptance video.                                                                                                                                            

Jason started his committee work with AHRA as an Annual Meeting Design Team Member (2009, 2010, 2011), and then became a Membership Campaign Zone Leader in 2011 and 2012.  In 2013 he joined the Benchmarking Project Committee, and in 2015-2016 sat on the Strategic Planning and Regulatory Affairs Committee. His work with AHRA continued as a member on the CEO Search Committee (2018), and most recently on the Nominations Committee (2018, 2019).

Jason was appointed to AHRA Board of Directors from 2011-2015. During 2012-2015, he also served as the AHRA and EF Finance Director. He was an Education Foundation Class I Director (2012-2018). In 2015, Jason was elected President-Elect, served as President in 2016 and as a Past President in 2018. During his time on the Board, Jason was instrumental on the AHRA and EF Finance Committee (2012-2018), as well as the Executive Committee (2013-2018).

He has contributed numerous articles to Link, Convention Daily, and Radiology Management, some of which include “From Talk to Action: What Performance Improvement is Really About”; “The Power of Engagement: Implementation of a Career Ladder Program”; and “Analyzing Imaging’s Confidence”. He has been a presenter at AHRA conferences since 2006.

Jason has always been, and continues to be, an ardent supporter of AHRA. He truly encompasses what it means to be a Gold Award winner.

"Jason has given significantly to the association in both time and talent. He is a motivational leader who is always willing to lend a hand, or ear, or an idea to all. He truly views AHRA as a family and gives to everyone like a member of his family."  – Jacqui Rose

About The AHRA Gold Award

The AHRA Gold Award is the highest honor AHRA can bestow upon one of its members. The award is given to an AHRA member who has made significant contributions to the association and, thus, to the profession of imaging and healthcare administration. Nominations for the Gold Award come from the membership and any member may nominate a candidate. All members of AHRA are eligible to be considered for the award.
The Gold Award Task Force reviews all nominees' contributions to imaging and healthcare administration. This may include:
 • AHRA elected offices held on the national and former regional levels
 • AHRA appointed offices held on the national and former regional levels
 • Publications related to imaging and healthcare management and AHRA volunteer services on national and former regional levels
 • Lectures and presentations related to imaging and healthcare management
 • Memberships in professional organizations other than AHRA
 • Fellow status in the AHRA
 • Other significant contributions to AHRA and the profession of imaging and healthcare administration

The team may recommend candidate(s) to the AHRA Board of Directors. The nomination must be approved by a two-thirds majority of the Board. The Gold Award is presented to the recipient at AHRA's Annual Meeting & Exposition.

Submit a Nomination
Nomination Deadline is 2/24/2021

Further reading: What Winning the Gold Award Means
Congratulations to previous Gold Award recipients:
2021 Dave Fox, FAHRA
2020 Jason Newmark, CRA, FAHRA
2019 Ernie Cerdena, CRA, FAHRA
2018 Bruce W. Hammond, CRA, FAHRA
2017 Russell L. Cain, CRA, FAHRA
2016 Melody W. Mulaik, CRA, FAHRA
2016 Carlos E. Vasquez, CRA, FAHRA
2015 Paul A. Dubiel, CRA, FAHRA
2014 Terry A. Dowd, CRA, FAHRA
2013 Gary D. Boyd, FAHRA
2013 Jeffrey A. Palmucci, CRA, FAHRA
2013 Luann J. Culbreth, CRA, FAHRA
2012 Debra A. Lopez, CRA, FAHRA
2010 Penny M. Olivi, CRA, FAHRA
2009 Jay P. Mazurowski, CRA, FAHRA
2008 Sandra A. Anderson CRA, FAHRA
2006 Roberta M. Edge, CRA, FAHRA
2005 Roberta J. Miller CRA, FAHRA
2004 Roland W. Rhynus, CRA, FAHRA
2003 Sheila M. Sferrella, CRA, FAHRA
2001 Gordon Ah Tye, FAHRA
2000 Mel L. Allen, CRA, FAHRA
1999 Blaine E. Lester FAHRA
1998 Ronald F. Bernardi, FAHRA
1997 Gail A. Nielsen, FAHRA
1996 Brenda S. Holden, CRA, FAHRA
1996 Bobbie J. O'Boyle, FAHRA
1995 Michael R. Favreau, FAHRA
1995 John W. Roberts Jr., FAHRA
1995 Mary L. Wright, FAHRA
1994 Monte G. Clinton, CRA, FAHRA
1994 Glenn G. Watkins, FAHRA
1993 Arthur A. Clements, FAHRA
1993 Ellen T. Tourine 
1992 Chuck Mitchell, FAHRA
1991 Sharon Johnson, FAHRA
1991 Howard W. Schwartz, FAHRA
1990 Loretta L. Hanwell, FAHRA
1990 Clarence J. Snyder, FAHRA
1987 Louise P. Broadley, FAHRA
1987 Christopher E. Pickwick, FAHRA
1987 William W. Wheeler, FAHRA
1984 Royce R. Osborn, FAHRA
1982 James B. Conway, FAHRA