Award for Excellence

AHRA is proud to sponsor a prestigious award program to recognize medical imaging professionals for excellence and leadership. Five AHRA members are honored yearly and presented with a beautiful crystal award.
Click here for more information.

Emeritus Status

In recognition of the loyalty and contributions of its long-standing members, AHRA established an Emeritus status. In order to be eligible for Emeritus status, an AHRA member must have a total of fifteen (15) years of current AHRA membership at the time of the request and no longer be employed in healthcare.
Click here for more information.

Fellow Designation

The AHRA Fellow designation recognizes the significant contributions of AHRA members to the industry and our professional association. Using an evaluation point scale and meeting minimum point requirements, members may submit an application for Fellow status. Applications require the sponsorship of a current AHRA Fellow.
Click here for more information.

Gary Boyd Editorial Awards

Every year, one column and one feature article are selected to receive the prestigious Radiology Management Gary Boyd Editorial Awards. The articles are chosen by AHRA members.
Click here for more information.

Gold Award

The AHRA Gold Award is the highest honor AHRA can bestow upon one of its members. The award is given to an AHRA member who has made significant contributions to the profession of imaging and healthcare administration. Nominations for the Gold Award come from the membership and any member may nominate a candidate. All members of AHRA are eligible to be considered for the award.
Click here for more information.